Categories
Food & Nutrition Other

Factor 75 Meal #2

Since I have to eat these by next Wednesday (February 28th), I went ahead and microwaved a second meal tonight for dinner. This is what I had:

There was a small cup (upper left in photo above) of what appeared to be garlic butter. The instructions said to “remove cup” but did not tell me what to do with it. Leave it cold on-the-side? Warm it up and pour over the entree? Dip the chicken breast? Here is what the entree looked like after heating:

There was more meat in this entree compared to the previous meal. I gave it three stars out of five. The chick was not flavorful, even after pouring all the (cold) garlic butter on it. There were also no grill marks on the “grilled” chicken. So, was it really grilled or boiled or cooked another way? I wished they would give a bit more broccoli and fewer potatoes. I was too lazy to plate the entree again, and I also did not have a knife handy. I picked up the entire piece of chicken and took bites out of it. Maybe if I plated the entree and cut the chicken into strips, it would look more appealing. The potatoes were fine, but they ended up sitting in a layer of garlic butter at the bottom of the tray, so it was really greasy. I washed my hands twice and it still feels greasy.

Nutrition-wise, this meal was healthier than the previous one. There was less fat, cholesterol, and sodium, but it had a similar amount of protein. If they added a bit more seasoning to the chicken, I would give it a higher score.

Leave a comment