Categories
Food & Nutrition

Factor 75 Second Week

I got the second delivery for Factor 75 prepared meals. There is no taco bowl this time. Since you only get a 20% discount on the second box of meals, each of the six meals comes out to $12.62 including shipping. From tasting all six meals this past week, they are mostly tasty, and an okay deal at $8.50 per meal. At over $12? That feels too expensive for me. I have put a hold on the third week and will decide later if I want to get a few more boxes at 20% off, or just cancel the account.

Here are the meal selections:

==========

As a finance guy, I wonder what their margins are, and how that affects pricing. Is it worth it to offer someone like me 50% off and make a smaller margin versus not getting any sales from me at all?

Leave a comment