Categories
Food & Nutrition

Leaving Factor 75

Sigh. All these subscription deals make it difficult or tedious to leave. Since I have decided to stop ordering from Factor 75, I tried canceling my account online.

On the home screen, if you scroll to the bottom, there is a button to deactivate my plan.

If you click that, a pop-up window appears.

If you click on no thanks, you are brought to another screen with three chances to change your mind. I really do not like the $48.56 off comment because you must order three more times, or order about $300 of food and shipping to get that discount.

If you want to cancel anyway, another pop-up window asks for feedback and another chance to change your mind.

I chose something under Subscription Flexibility saying that I was just testing and not ready to commit. If you then click deactivate now, I believe your plan is closed, but you do get one more chance.

The deactivate my plan button is grayed out until you write something. However, it does say I have no more deliveries, so this page is probably optional. I will give them my overall comment, which is not worth the price per meal at six meals per week.

After all that, my account is finally deactivated. I do think the last step is optional, so you only must click on cancel four times. The $13.49 per serving for six meals per week does not include shipping. That adds almost $2 per meal since shipping is a flat $11 each week. Again, I am okay with the meals, even though some are tastier than others, and the serving size is too small. It is just not economical for me not that I am retiring and have lots of time to cook.

Leave a comment