Categories
Food & Nutrition

Factor 75 Meals #10/11

Since I already cancelled my plan with Factor 75, I am posting the last three meals for completeness. The website also will not let me access my previous orders so I cannot post the website images and nutritional information. Both these meals were mediocre so about 2.5 to three stars.

Shrimp. All my meals so far have been with chicken as protein. There were only six medium shrimps, and they were overcooked in the microwave. There was garlic butter on top of each shrimp which melted during heating. You had to mix the entree side very well to coat the shrimp and pasta with the butter. The broccoli was again soggy and mushy.

The mashed potatoes were so salty that it was hard to eat. It reminded me of the soup at our work cafeteria; sometimes it was so salty that it burned your throat. Additionally, there is an interesting choice of vegetables with just mushrooms and nothing. I like mushrooms so it was fine with me. There was some shredded cabbage under the chicken too. The name of the meal was Dijon Chicken Thigh or something similar, so I expected some mustard taste, but it was overwhelming. I do not like mustard so I should have skipped this entree, but I did not look at most of the selections that week. Another reason why I chose to cancel the subscription.

One more meal left from my first order of twelve meals. It is some kind of chicken salad but there is no carbs. I need to buy some bread or tortilla to go with the meal.

Leave a comment