Categories
Food & Nutrition

Making Smoothies

Ever since taking the Six Pack Revolution (SPR) program last summer, I have been making a lot of frozen fruit smoothies. My freezer is full of frozen fruits from Costco and Trader Joe’s. However, while I was staying at my sister’s house, my parents tidied up my kitchen and I could not find anything. I am also out of unsweetened soy milk that is used as the base for my smoothies.

Since I do not have much food in the house after being gone for a month, I needed to make these smoothies. For the first one, I used a pre-made vanilla protein shake as the liquid base. Since it had a strong vanilla flavor, it made my smoothie taste weird. For the next one, I used water but also mixed in some powdered milk. This also tastes strange. I am likely accustomed to a specific taste profile after making and drinking smoothies for the past six months.

==========

In my freezer, I have Rubbermaid containers containing0 strawberries, mangos, blueberries, bananas, peaches, pineapples, oranges, and a berry mix with mostly raspberries.

Leave a comment