Categories
Food & Nutrition

Factor 75 Meals #5/6

I actually ate these on Monday and Tuesday night but forgot to do a review post. I did remember to take photos while I ate though.

Meal #5 was excellent. The flavor was good, though the green beans were bland despite all the garlic. The chicken breast was pretty good sized, but I ran out of the pasta before finishing the chicken. The mushrooms added a different layer of flavor than the chicken, and the entree was filling. This was a solid four stars out of five.

I do not know why the pasta is reddish in the website photo. The actual entree had white pasta.

The final meal in the first box was the taco bowl. I am okay with Mexican food but not a fan of the smell of cumin. It appears that this entree had a lot of cumin.

The website photos always look like there is a lot of food, when that is not true for most of the entrees. This is true for the taco bowl too.

First, it was impossible to open the sour cream cup. I managed to rip it down the center which makes it hard to pour. It reminded me of a Chipotle burrito bowl. I ended up mixing everything in the large tray compartment. With the name like taco salad, I thought there would be something crunchy, but that is a tostada. To accompany the meal, I heated up a whole wheat tortilla on the stove and made an actual taco. For me, the seasoning was too strong, and this was the first meal I did not finish completely. For me, this was two stars out of five.

The taco salad was the last meal of the first box. I got another box yesterday (Wednesday) and ate one of the meals for lunch today.

Leave a comment