Categories
Other

DMV HOV Decal

It has been six weeks since I sent in a paper application for HOV lane decals for my new Tesla. I checked the DMV website and it said they switched to an online system and are no longer taking paper applications. If you sent in a paper application and your check has not been cleared, then you should reapply online. So, my check has not cleared, so I started the online application process. After entering a bunch of data, I get this message:

The text says:

A decal has already been issued for the vehicle you provided. You will only be able to select the following options to complete your form online: Transfer to new owner, replacement ID card, replacement decals

I am unsure what that means. I assume DMV has received my paper application and it has been entered in their system? If so, why have they not cashed my check? Why did it take so long to add HOV decal application online?

I guess I wait…

Leave a comment