Categories
Health & Wellness Medication

The Worst Neuropathy Pain Ever

I had the worst neuropathy pain I ever felt during the last hour. My physical therapist told me to not use the walking boot anymore, and just wear regular shoes on my right foot. After the session, my ankle was pretty swollen, but it felt okay. However, when I tried to go to sleep earlier, about four to five attack pointes appeared on each foot. For almost an hour, I was in constant neuropathy pain; it was about level seven or eight on the pain scale. I was about to get out the oxycodone I received for surgery pain.

Since then, the pain has subsided. Both my feet are still sore and numb, and there are still attacks but more spread out. I also skipped dinner so I will probably eat a snack, and reconsider if I need to take the narcotic painkiller still.

Leave a comment